My Champions League Round 16 Predictions: Part 2

This week kicks off the first leg of the other four games in the Champions League round 16 and again I’m trying to predict the results.Last week I got 2/4 of the games but I’m going for all four this week.

Bayer Leverkusen v Atletico Madrid

With Atletico Madrid topping their group over Bayern Munich, they got matched with Leverkusen, who finished second  below Monaco in their group. I have a feeling this one is going to be close but with Madrid coming out on top. I think Griezman will be the difference overall, maybe not with a goal but with his overall play. So I’m going with an Atletico Madrid win.

Manchester City v Monaco

Monaco topped their group over Bayer Leverkusen and Manchester City came second under Barcelona.  Monaco are  currently topping the Ligue I and City are currently sitting on second in the EPL but I think City will pull through. Even with them being shaky at the back and Monaco’s Falco flying a the moment, I think City’s midfield and forwards have the better quality to pull them through. So I’m going to go with a Man City win.

FC Porto v Juventus

Juventus came first in their group over Sevilla, while FC Porto came second to Leicester City in their group. Out of the four games, this game is the easiest to predict. I think Juventus’s quality all over the pitch will just be too much for Porto, much like the Arsenal vs Bayern Munich match. So I’m going for a Juventus win.

Sevilla v Leicester City

This is the opposite to the match above, with Sevilla coming below Juventus and The Foxes finishing above Porto. Leicester are currently struggling in the Premier League, with relegation a very real threat, and Sevilla are doing extremely well in the La Liga, currently third, just three points behind leaders Real Madrid. Based on this and how much better the players are performing, I think it’s a clear winner. I’m going to go with a Sevilla win.

Leave a Reply

